Library Staff

Jennifer Brown

Executive Director
(914) 737-7110
jbrown@wlsmail.org

Jennifer Brown is the Executive Director of The Field Library. She possesses a Master of Library Science from Texas Woman’s University, Master of Public Administration from the University of North Texas and is completing her Doctorate of Educational Leadership at Manhattanville College. Ms. Brown is also an Adjunct Lecturer in the Graduate School of Library and Information Science at Queens College.

Rosa Villa

Human Resources Administrator
(914) 737-0521
rvilla@wlsmail.org

Rosa Villa obtained her Master of Arts in Human Resources Management from Mercy College. She is the first Human Resources Administrator in The Field Library’s history! 

Nora Mulligan

Head of Adult Services
(914) 737-0714
nmulligan@wlsmail.org

Nora Mulligan is the Head of Adult Services, and the local "Texpert" for Evergreen, our library's software system. She also moderates the Field Notes Book Group, the Field of Mystery Book Group, and finding the right book for the right reader. Her undergraduate degree is in history was from the University of Wisconsin-Madison, and her Juris Doctor degree from Harvard Law School. She's been working at the library since 2008, and loves being here.

Jody Sitts

Head of Children’s Services
(914) 862-3291
jsitts@wlsmail.org

 

Milton Cobb

Teen Services Librarian
(914) 862-3290
mcobb@wlsmail.org

Milton Cobb is the Teen Services Librarian at The Field Library. A former 6th grade Social Studies teacher, Milton holds a Master of LIbrary Science from Syracuse University and an undergraduate degree from Cornell University. He is driven by the belief that as a librarian, it is his duty to provide information, requested materials, and assistance to all patrons who come to the library. In addition, he is a frequent collaborator with Peekskill Middle School and the Peekskill Youth Bureau. When not at work, Milton enjoys video games, graphic novels, and spending time with his wife and two young sons.

Rachel Mandel

Children’s Librarian
(914) 862-3299
rmandel@wlsmail.org

Rachel Mandel is a Children's Librarian at The Field Library. She earned her Master of Library & Information Science at Syracuse University and has been part of The Field LIbrary staff since 2017. Miss Rachel loves working with children and families, sharing her passion for literacy and love of lifelong learning with the Peekskill community.

Francisco Miranda

Adult Services Librarian
(914) 862-3292
fmiranda@wlsmail.org

Francisco Miranda joined The Field Library on September 3, 2019 as the Adult Services Librarian. He is responsible for adult programming as well as developing and maintaining the library’s vast film collection and Spanish language collection. Francisco earned his B.A. in History from Mercy College and his MLS from Long Island University. ¡Habla Español!

Rachel Stock

Local History Librarian
(914) 737-4390
rstock@wlsmail.org

Rachel Stock is the Local History Librarian at The Field Library. She has earned her B.A. in History from the Universtiy of Michigan-Flint and a Master's of Library and Information Science with a concentration in Archival Administration from Wayne University. Her areas of focus are local history and genealogy as well as industrial history in America. Rachel believes that studying local history can animate the present and help communities plan for the future. In her personal time, Ms. Stock enjoys hiking, writing poetry, cross stitch, and collecting vintage knick knacks.

Jose Diaz

Office Manager
(914) 737-0861
jdiaz@wlsmail.org